top of page
  • Jason Regan

Federation Council 2021 Election Results Officially Declared

Councillors For the Federation Shire have been declared by the NSW Electoral Commission following the Local Government elections held on the 4th of December.

The final distribution of preferences and announcements occurred on Tuesday, 21 December at 10.30 am at the returning office in Sanger Street Corowa.

Councillors elected are as follows:

Current Mayor Patrick Bourke, current Deputy Mayor Shaun Whitechurch, Andrew Kennedy, Aaron Nicholls, David Longley, Sally Hughes, Rowena Black, David Fahey and Gail Law.

Federation Council General Manager Adrian Butler said Councillors will be officially sworn into their roles at the first Council meeting to be held on the 23rd of December.

“A Mayor and Deputy Mayor election will also be conducted as required at the first meeting of Council to determine which Councillors will hold those positions,” he said.
“I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the new Councillors and also thank Council staff who have worked to make the transition for the newly elected body as seamless as possible.
"We have a comprehensive induction program planned for the new Councillors to be held in late January 2022, and then a busy period of community engagement and planning work, leading to adopting a new budget and updated plans for July 1 2022 onwards”.


bottom of page