top of page
  • Writer's pictureFlow Australia

Fogarty among additions to Adelaide's leadership group

Adelaide have announced an expanded leadership group, with key forward Darcy Fogarty among four additions to support captain Jordan Dawson.

Key forward Darcy Fogarty has been elevated to an expanded Adelaide leadership group which features three vice-captains.

The 24-year-old Fogarty joins the leadership group for the looming season along with Lachlan Murphy, Wayne Milera and Mitch Hinge.

The Crows will again be skippered by Jordan Dawson with a trio of vice-captains - Brodie Smith, Ben Keays and Reilly O'Brien.

Last season, Dawson was supported by Keays, Smith, O'Brien and Tom Doedee, who has joined Brisbane.

Adelaide coach Matthew Nicks said this year's expanded group was aimed at fostering the club's next generation of leaders.

"We're fortunate to have stability in our core leaders, led by Jordan Dawson," Nicks said on Tuesday.

"Our strong culture has enabled others to develop and they have done so in a significant way in recent years.

"The four new players to the group ... have been standouts and bring their own skillsets and experiences to the group.

"We embrace that diversity in experience and thought which makes us stronger as a team."

Adelaide's entire playing staff cast votes to determine the leadership group, which has been ratified by coaches and the club's board.


bottom of page