top of page
  • Jason Regan

Country Girls Named in SA Under 17 Netball Team

A total of six Country-based netballers have been named in Netball SA's 2022 Under 17 state team squad.

The final squad of 25 was announced on Monday following a three-stage trial process.

Representatives for Country Clubs around the state include:

  • Rani Tomney from Central Eyre United (Eastern Eyre)

  • Lauren McDonald from the Boston Netball Club (Port Lincoln)

  • Jemma Kelly from Crystal Brook (Northern Areas)

  • Lacey Haines from Hatherleigh (Mid South East)

  • Taylor Davies from Central Yorke Cougars (Yorke Peninsula)

  • Annelise Janssen from Millicent (Western Border)

Netball issued a statement thanking those who trialled for the team and stated that all athletes will come together in January to train prior to the final Team and Development Squad announcement in February.

Details of the full squad announcement can be found here.


bottom of page